Home » Noteworthy » Holy Cross Hospital Offering Free Healthy Cooking Classes

Noteworthy

Holy Cross Hospital Offering Free Healthy Cooking Classes

Fort Lauderdale’s Holy Cross Hospital is pleased to begin offering the community a series of free, healthy cooking classes that will take place monthly.

 

The cooking classes will be held on the third Thursday of each month form 3 to 3:45 p.m. in the Fresh Inspirations Café at the Dorothy Mangurian Comprehensive Women's Center in the Holy Cross HealthPlex.

Recommended Videos

 

Fresh Inspirations Café’s executive chef, Quantico Ashford and dietitian, Wendy Petusevsky will be hosting the classes by featuring cooking demonstrations and offering take-home recipe cards to participants.

 

 

 

 

Each class will cover a different topic in regards to cooking healthy. Topics include:

 

Thursday, Feb. 19: Heart Healthy Recipes

Thursday, March 19: Low Carbohydrate Recipes

Thursday, April 16: High Fiber Recipes

Thursday, May 21: Vegan Cooking

Thursday, June 18: Stir-Fry Sensations

Thursday, July 16: Healthy Summer Grilling Recipes

Thursday, Aug. 20: Gluten Free Entrées

Thursday, Sept. 17: Cooking with Quinoa

Thursday, Oct. 15: Diabetic Recipes

Thursday, Nov. 19: Healthy Holiday Dishes and Food Safety Tips

 

Class size is limited and dates are subject to change. To reserve a space, call 954.351.4782.